MEGA MILLIONS
....statistics on America's Mega Millions Lottery by MegaMillionsStats.com

HOW TO PLAY
AMERICA'S MEGA MILLIONS LOTTERY

Getting Your Numbers

Mega Millions is played in the following: Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virgin Islands, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wisconsin.

Pick up a ticket at any lottery retailer in the above States and select FIVE numbers from 1 to 75 and ONE MEGA number from 1 to 15.
If you don't want to pick your own numbers, you can have the terminal computer (Easy Pick or Quick Pick) choose your numbers.
You can also buy tickets in advance -- check with your local State lottery retailer.
Tickets cost $1 for each play and if you decide to play the Megaplier (only available in some States), an additional $1 per play.

The Draw

Every Tuesday and Friday evenings around 11:00 pm Eastern Time, 10:00 pm Central Time and 8:00 pm Pacific Time, FIVE numbers plus ONE MEGA number are drawn.
Prizes must be claimed within 180 days of the draw to ONE year depending on the State you bought the ticket in.

Jackpots

Jackpots start at $15 Million, grow by a minimum of $5 Million and are carried over if there are no winners.
If there is more than ONE winner, then the Jackpot is shared among all winners.

You have the option of taking the Jackpot in a lump-sum or by an annuity of one immediate payment followed by 29 yearly payments. The lump-sum payment is all the cash in the Jackpot pool.

SIGN YOUR TICKET IMMEDIATELY UPON PURCHASE!

Updated Regularly. Website Updated on May 27, 2017
Environmentally Friendly Website.
All Rights Reserved. Copyrighted